you are reading
Mood of the day

Well, I am Still Breathing

I leave the gas on
Walk the allies in the dark
Sleep with candles burning
I leave the door unlocked
I’m weaving a rope and
Running all the red lights
Did I get your attention
Cause I’m sending all the signs
And the clock is ticking
And I’ll be giving my 2 weeks

Pick your favorite shade of black
You’d best prepare a speech
Say something funny
Say something sweet
But don’t say that you loved me

’cause I’m still breathing
But we’ve been dead for awhile
This sickness has no cure
We’re going down for sure
Already lost a grip best abandon ship

Maybe I was too pale
Maybe I was too fat
Maybe you had better
Better luck in the sack
No formal education
And I swore way too much
But I swear you didn’t  care
Cause we were in love

So as I write this letter
And shed my last tear
No, it’s all for the better
That we end this here
Let’s close this chapter
Say one last prayer
But don’t say that you loved me

I’m still breathing

 

It is the song from Katy Perry’s first album, titled One of The Boys. This song is sticky to my head recently. I can not stop to sing it very silent since my voice is potent enough to kill one or two birds at a time. Actually the song reminds me about one scene in my life. But I have no intention to tell you what it is. Let it be one of my soundtracks of life, like those which I had posted in here.

 

* I give you link, perhaps you would see the video

Discussion

31 thoughts on “Well, I am Still Breathing

  1. nanti aku link axh.ehhehe
    thx

    salam hangat dari blue

    Posted by bluethunderheart | January 14, 2011, 6:13 pm
  2. Aduh b.linggis ku kacau hehe

    Posted by Runa Van Error | January 14, 2011, 6:57 pm
  3. Nyanyian untuk malem minggu nih sya🙂

    Posted by ysalma | January 15, 2011, 12:33 pm
  4. It seems that it’s a very beautiful song.
    I like it.

    Posted by M Mursyid PW | January 15, 2011, 1:02 pm
  5. Lirik yang sangat menarik untuk di simak saat malem mingguan.
    Salam..

    Posted by SanG BaYAnG | January 15, 2011, 1:02 pm
  6. Assalamu’alaikum.. blog yang bagus.. oh ya mau tau adab berpakaian dan berhias yang syar’i?? kunjungi blog saya di http://abuhannanassundawi.wordpress.com/category/adab/

    Posted by abuhannanassundawi | January 15, 2011, 5:36 pm
  7. aduuh bahasa inggris hhe, aku orang indonesia ni

    Posted by Remaja Penuh Warna | January 15, 2011, 6:58 pm
  8. But don’t say that you loved me… why..??

    Posted by Daun | January 15, 2011, 7:54 pm
  9. gelap bgt dek ,, ada apa nh ???

    Posted by fitr4y | January 16, 2011, 9:59 am
  10. sepertinya ada masalah dengan perasaan ya mbak hehe, salam kenal ya,. mampir-mampir ke blog saya ya, sapa tau ada masukan😀, salam persohiblogan ^_^

    Posted by auraman | January 16, 2011, 11:22 am
  11. mbak ijin tukar link ya

    Posted by and1k | January 16, 2011, 4:34 pm
  12. ada ehm di balik lirik ini😀

    Posted by achoey el haris | January 16, 2011, 6:38 pm
  13. and..yes I am still breathing🙂

    Posted by Pendar Bintang | January 16, 2011, 9:12 pm
  14. did you think life would end that day, that he walked out when he broke your heart..???
    did you think you couldn’t make it through?!?! wake up..!!! it’s not enuf😦 it’s not worthy.. at all..😦

    Posted by genial | January 16, 2011, 11:03 pm
  15. That we end this here
    Let’s close this chapter
    Say one last prayer
    But don’t say that you loved me
    I’m still breathing

    saya suka bagian yg itu mbak. jadi pengen nangis.. saya buangeeeeet😦

    Posted by Adinda Sukma Novelia | January 22, 2011, 5:57 pm
  16. Hi, I’m new I would like to welcome all…🙂

    Posted by PXStevey | January 26, 2011, 5:26 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Well, I am Still Breathing « Sigulajawa's Blog -- Topsy.com - January 14, 2011

Leave a Reply

DISCLAIMER

Mohon tinggalkan komentar bila:
♥ Saya mengunggah foto/gambar milik Anda dan saya tidak memberi keterangan sumber yang sesuai.
♥ Saya membuat tulisan yang sumbernya saya ambil dari tulisan Anda dan saya tidak mencantumkan nama atau link Anda sebagai referensi.

Mohon tinggalkan komentar & cantumkan link saya sebagai referensi bila :
♥ Anda berniat mengambil sebagian atau keseluruhan tulisan saya.
♥ Anda ingin mengunduh foto/gambar di blog ini yang menjadi milik saya.
♥ Ingatlah etika ngeblog yang baik, kawan! Jangan asal copy paste!